Contact

New York State Council on the Arts
300 Park Ave., S, 10th Fl.
New York, New York 10010
(212) 459-8800
General Information: info@arts.ny.gov
Application Assistance: help@arts.ny.gov
Press and Council Member Inquiries: public.affairs@arts.ny.gov

Contact NYSCA Staff

 

Executive Director
Mara Manus, (212) 459-8808, Mara.Manus@arts.ny.gov

Deputy Director of Programs
Megan White, (212) 459-8806, Megan.White@arts.ny.gov

Director of Public Information
Ronni Reich, (212) 459-8859, Ronni.Reich@arts.ny.gov

Arts Program Directors

Robert Baron, (212) 459-8821, Robert.Baron@arts.ny.gov
Folk Arts | Music

Arian Blanco, (212) 459-8815, Arian.Blanco@arts.ny.gov
Individual Artists | Special Arts Services (Interim Program Director)

Karen Helmerson, (212) 459-8824, Karen.Helmerson@arts.ny.gov
Electronic Media & Film | Visual Arts

Kristin Herron, (212) 459-8825, Kristin.Herron@arts.ny.gov
Architecture + Design | Museum

Christine Leahy, (212) 459-8818, Christine.Leahy@arts.ny.gov
Facilities | Arts Education

Kathleen Masterson, (212) 459-8826, Kathleen.Masterson@arts.ny.gov
Literature | Theatre

Leanne Tintori Wells, (212) 459-8816, Leanne.TintoriWells@arts.ny.gov
Dance | State & Local Partnerships/Decentralization | Presenting (Interim Program Director)

Arts Program Associates

Kavie Barnes, (212) 459-8858, Kavie.Barnes@arts.ny.gov
Arts Education | Special Arts Services

Orin Chait, (212) 459-8835, Orin.Chait@arts.ny.gov
Individual Artists | Regional Economic Development Council

Fabiana Chiu-Rinaldi, (212) 459-8828, Fabiana.Chiu-Rinaldi@arts.ny.gov
Museum | Electronic Media & Film

Deborah Lim, (212) 459-8820, Deborah.Lim@arts.ny.gov
Dance | Theatre

Rita Putnam, (212) 459-8830, Rita.Putnam@arts.ny.gov
Visual Arts | Music

Agency Operations

Director of Agency Operations/HR Liaison
Brenda Brown, (212) 459-8827, Brenda.Brown@arts.ny.gov

Agency Operations Staff

Lauren Abbatiello, Team Associate, (212) 459-8857, Lauren.Abbatiello@arts.ny.gov

Bea Banks, Secretary, (212) 459-8811, Bea.Banks@arts.ny.gov

Lenn Ditman, Manager of Information Technology Services, (212) 459-8810, Lenn.Ditman@arts.ny.gov

Omar Estrada, Team Associate, (212) 459-8852,Omar.Estrada@arts.ny.gov

Marnee Geller, Team Associate, (212) 459-8819, Marnee.Geller@arts.ny.gov

Tracy Hamilton, Director of Compliance Unit, (212) 459-8822, Tracy.Hamilton@arts.ny.gov

Jeannette Lee, Reception, (212) 459-8803, Jeannette.Lee@arts.ny.gov

Edward Leung, Associate Auditor, (212) 459-8813, Edward.Leung@arts.ny.gov

Jerry Pecchia, Facilities Manager, (212) 459-8814, Jerry.Pecchia@arts.ny.gov

Sandra Rivera, Secretary, (212) 459-8812, Sandra.Rivera@arts.ny.gov

Contact My District

Visit the New York State Board of Elections website and enter your address to find names and websites for your New York State Senate and Assembly Representatives as well as your U.S. Senate and Congress Representatives. On their websites, you will find contact information for each elected official.

FOIL Public Notice

As an agency of the State of New York, NYSCA is subject to New York State's Freedom of Information Law (FOIL). Applicants are advised that, in compliance with this law, all correspondence with and applications made to the Council (with the exception of certain exempted supplemental materials), and resulting contracts and reports, are subject to public inspection.

A request for records within the possession of NYSCA must be in writing. Such written request can be to submitted using the Open FOIL NY online form. A request can also be mailed to the Records Access Officer, New York State Council on the Arts, 300 Park Avenue South, 10th Floor, New York, NY 10010 or submitted by e-mail to public.affairs@arts.ny.gov. The business telephone number of the Records Access Officer is (212)459-8800.