The 2023 Drama League Awards

First presented in 1922 and formalized in 1935, The Drama League Awards are the oldest theatrical honors in America. They are the only major theatrical awards chosen by the entire theater community — specifically, by the Drama League members nationwide who attend Broadway and Off-Broadway productions. Drama League Members include award-winning actors, designers, directors, playwrights, producers, industry veterans, critics and dedicated audiences from across the nation.

The 89th Drama League Awards will be presented in a star-studded luncheon ceremony at The Ziegfeld Ballroom at the height of the theatrical season. Lauded as “a wonderful, notoriously swanky affair” by Playbill and as “the best party on Broadway” by John Lithgow, the Awards Luncheon is considered by many to be the most intimate and friendly event of the annual awards season.

This year, seven competitive awards and four special honors (Contribution to the Theater Award honoring The Drama Book Shop; Distinguished Achievement in Musical Theater Award honoring André De Shields; Founders Award for Excellence in Directing honoring Lear deBessonet; Gratitude Award honoring Darin Oduyoye) will be presented.
12:00pm ET
The Ziegfeld Ballroom
New York, NY
Ticket Price:

141 W 54th St
New York, NY 10019
United States

(212) 244-9494