SCMR artists Juliana Athayde (violin), Jeanelle Thompson (violin), Joshua Newburger (viola), Ahrim Kim (cello) and Chiao-Wen Cheng (piano) perform "Italian Serenade" by Hugo Wolf, "Joys and Sorrows" for solo piano by Richard Danielpour, and the C Minor String Quartet Opus 51 by Johannes Brahms.

“Our opening concert of the 2023/2024 season features an extraordinary premiere of a piano work that was commissioned for SCMR and composed by the internationally renowned composer, Richard Danielpour. The RPO string principals will follow the premiere with the lush Brahms C minor Quartet.” -Juliana Athayde and Erik Behr, Artistic Directors
4:00pm Until 5:30pm
Hochstein Performance Hall
Rochester, NY
Ticket Price: $35

50 North Plymouth Ave
Rochester, NY 14614
United States